



Call for Papers

8th ANNUAL MADRID CONFERENCE ON AUSTRIAN ECONOMICS

Madrid, October 24th and 25th, 2024

The Faculty of Political Economy in cooperation with the Master Programme in Economics of the Austrian School of Universidad Rey Juan Carlos in Madrid and Lübeck University of Applied Sciences will hold their eighth annual conference on Austrian Economics. The aim of the conference is to bring together scholars doing research in this intellectual tradition. Submission deadline: July 31st, 2024

The scientific committee invites the submission of theoretical or empirical papers related to Austrian Economics on subject areas such as value and utility, market behavior, money and banking, financial economics, business cycles or economic history. Although the submission of full papers is preferred, extended abstracts will also be considered.

The keynote lecture will be held by Professor Jesús Huerta de Soto



Universidad Máster en Economía Rey Juan Carlos de la Escuela Austriaca



Degussa 📣



The Scientific Committee expresses its sincere gratitude to Prof. Jesús Huerta de Soto for funding the Mises-Hayek-Rothbard-Kirzner Prizes and to Degussa Metales Preciosos for the closing evening reception.

Venue and Timetable	The conference will begin on Thursday, October 24 th at 1 pm and conclude around 5 pm on Friday, October 25 th , 2024. The conference will be held on the premises of Universidad Rey Juan Carlos in Madrid (Vicálvaro).
Submission and Dates	Interested authors are welcome to submit their paper or abstract to <u>https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=mcae2024</u> Deadline for submission: July 31 st , 2024 Notification on acceptance: August 31 st , 2024 Deadline for registration: September 30 th , 2024 Conference dates: October 24 th and 25 th , 2024 Conference website: <u>www.th-luebeck.de/austrianeconomics</u>
Conference Fees and Expenses	Participants are expected to cover their own travel and accommodation expenses. The registration fee of €180 covers the conference dinner on Thursday evening, lunch on Friday as well as catering during coffee breaks.
Best Papers Award and Publication	The four best papers will be awarded with the Mises-Prize (€500), the Hayek-Prize (€400), the Rothbard-Prize (€300) and the Kirzner-Prize (€200). Selected papers may be published – if desired by the author – in <i>Procesos de Mercado: Revista Europea de Economía Política.</i>
Scientific Committee	Prof. Dr. Miguel Ángel Alonso – Universidad Rey Juan Carlos Dr. Romain Baeriswyl – Swiss National Bank Prof. Dr. Philipp Bagus – Universidad Rey Juan Carlos Prof. Dr. Leef H. Dierks – Lübeck University of Applied Sciences Prof. Dr. David Howden – Saint Louis University Madrid Prof. Dr. Jesús Huerta de Soto – Universidad Rey Juan Carlos Prof. Dr. Antonio Martínez – Universidad Rey Juan Carlos

Please forward this Call for Papers to interested authors.